top of page

Augusta, Maine  

Dr. Amelia strongly believes in ‘paying it forward’ as evident in her extensive history of supporting future pharmacists and advocating for fellow pharmacists in the state of Maine.    



  • Graduated from the University of Connecticut School of Pharmacy  

  • Completed a Community Pharmacy Practice Residency at Hartzell’s Pharmacy/Wilkes University 

  • Obtained her Master of Business Administration (MBA) from The University of Maine while working full-time  

  • Presiding preceptor for Community Pharmacy Elective Advanced Pharmacy Practice Experiences (APPE) rotations  

  • Teaches Pharmacy Law at the University of New England and Husson University  


  • Awarded the Bowl of Hygeia Award from the American Pharmacists Association Foundation and the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations (2021) 

  • New Practitioner of the Year in 2012 for the Maine Pharmacy Association  

  • 2018 Cardinal Health GenerationRx award winner for Maine  

  • 2019 National Community Pharmacists Association Leadership Award winner for Maine    

  • 2021 Jim McGregor Government Service Award  

  • 2023 Maine Pharmacy Association President’s Award  


  • Instrumental in securing provider status for pharmacists in Maine 

  • Advocated for a variety of pharmacy legislation related to drug pricing reform, foreign drug importation, pharmacy practices updates and pharmacy vaccinations 

  • Worked with various stakeholders throughout the COVID-19 pandemic to ensure equitable vaccine access for vulnerable and rural populations across Maine 

Alan Corley, PharmD 

Corley's Pharmacy, Corley's Pharmacy Solutions, Asheville Highway Pharmacy, Boones Creek Pharmacy 

Greeneville, Tennessee 

Community Leadership Award Finalists 2024 

Amelia Arnold, Pharm.D.  

Community Pharmacies 

Amelia Arnold Headshot_21x1.jpg

Alan Corley is passionate about the success of his community pharmacies in Greeneville, Tennessee, and has not shied away from helping fellow pharmacists in the area - and across the State of Tennessee  


  • Completed his pre-pharmacy curriculum at Carson-Newman University and earned his pharmacy degree from the University of Tennessee Health Science Center College of Pharmacy  

  •   Has served as a preceptor for the University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy and the ETSU Gatton College of Pharmacy. 


  • Pharmacist of the Year by both the Tennessee Pharmacists Association and First District Pharmaceutical Association   

  •   Outstanding Alumnus and Distinguished Service to Pharmacy Award by the University of Tennessee Health Science Center College of Pharmacy  

  •    Awarded the Bowl of Hygeia Community Service Award  


  •  Instrumental in the establishment of East Tennessee State University Bill Gatton College of Pharmacy  

  • Provided financial and mentoring support for young entrepreneurs to become independent pharmacy owners.  

  • Helped establish the Cardinal Health endowment at ETSU Gatton College of Pharmacy, which provides two scholarships to students annually, and has established endowed scholarships at Tusculum University, University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy, and ETSU Gatton College of Pharmacy

Ilianette Miranda, RPh

Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico

Sagrado Corazón 1, Sagrado Corazón 2, Sagrado Corazón Express 

Ilianette’s eagerness and enthusiasm to make the pharmacy profession commendable and innovative is evident through her community and philanthropic efforts.    


  • Graduated from the University of Puerto Rico, School of Pharmacy, Medical Sciences Campus. 

  • Presiding preceptor of the University of Puerto Rico, School of Pharmacy and Nova Southeastern University School of Pharmacy, among others. 

  • Lecturer at UPR School of Pharmacy, Recinto de Ciencias Mèdicas sharing her knowledge in Homeopathy and Functional Medicine. 

  • Collaborator with Community Pharmacy Residency Programs. 


  • Member of the American Pharmacist Association (APhA), Colegio de Farmaceuticos de PR, Lions Club International, National Center for Homeopathy, and the National Community Pharmacists Association (NCPA), American College of Apothecaries (ACA) 


  • Founded “Fundación Farmacia Comunitaria” (Community Pharmacy Foundation). 

  • Established the first vaccination brigades against Covid-19, bringing vaccination access where there was none and impacting hundreds of citizens. 

bottom of page